superfert.blogg.se

Latexit cant find cls
Latexit cant find cls











latexit cant find cls

#Latexit cant find cls how to

So after a bit of frustration I have figured out how to properly use my. Is there something else that I need to configure to be able to make texmaker find a class file? There are a few other similarly titled questions on tex.SE but none of which seem applicable to my situation.Ĭan anyone tell me what might be causing this? I am working on a relatively fresh install and have only been using LaTeX on here for a couple days, but I was able to get other packages placed into ~/texmf to be used without a problem, the only significant difference apparent to me being that none of these were class files. cls file not foundīut that appears to be a simple spelling error.

latexit cant find cls latexit cant find cls

! LaTeX Error: File `filename.cls' not foundīut my file actually is a. I looked at a couple other similar sounding questions like this: sty files in ~/texmf and subdirectories that I can use without a problem, but I cannot figure out why my class file can't be found by texmaker, even though it seems to have been found by texlive (since it shows up the in ls-R file in ~/texmf). In a sample LaTeX file and try to build (using texmaker), I get the error "LaTeX Error: File `revtex4-1.cls' not found." There are. cls, so apparently Texlive is able to find it in the subdirectory. The "ls-R" file located in ~/texmf lists. cls, which is located in a subdirectory of ~/texmf which I verified to be my $TEXMFHOME using tlmgr. I am attempting to use a class file from a third party. I am using Ubuntu 16.04 with Texlive, and more specifically with the Texmaker graphical editor. Pretend that you're Hercule Poirot: Examine all clues, This error message was generated by an \errmessageĬommand, so I can't give any explicit help. I have installed Miktex latest version today in a newly formatted Windows 7.













Latexit cant find cls